Iteration 5: The Final Image

Here are the selection of animal I chose. each of the drawing I have drawn, each with only four colours to avoid complicating the image and losing more of the image as only black and white moves a little while the colour in the images explodes out.  

Screen Shot 2015-01-25 at 08.50.46

Each of the sketches were done myself through photoshop so I had control over how I wanted each animal to look. All of the animals were aimed to be in the same style with minimal range of colours and clear details so the animal was obvious when the image was still.


 The Dog

dogtest

To being with I started using the dog as the image used so far was of a cat. Below is a larger image of the dog. I chose a dog as it is a comforting domestic animal that everyone knows about rather than it being a specific celebrity or a certain type of frog. The image is very recognisable to be a dog . However the quality of the dogs image was not up to standard and with the colours used the pixels pulled the whole image apart rather than just the brown patches behind its eyes and the sketch marks. I don’t feel this dog is the correct animal so far through this experiment.  Here are the images below of the dog without live sound and another with sound.

000004

Without Sound

000050

With Sound


The Bunny

bunnytest

I chose the bunny as my next animal of choice because I find them adorable as well as most of my female friends whom I asked. I chose lighter colours than the dogs to see if this would make any difference to the sketch once dispersed. Once I attached the image of the bunny I felt the image looked much better than previously with the dog image. The colours that weren’t white broke away and exploded outwards like specific puzzle pieces taken out of the puzzle. This image was very strong and I very possible to be the final image to be used. Below you can see how the image reacted with and without audio read. As you can see the image has reacted a lot better to the sound and has given the desired effect.

000003

Without Sound

000086

With Sound


The Catcattest

There were multiple choices of animals I wanted to try like a giraffe but I thought using a familiar and warming animal would be the better option, so I updated the cat image. When the image was broken into particles the image didn’t look  like a cat to me but instead a racoon as all the colour has gone as well as the cat defining features. Unlike the bunny and the dog, the feline image is almost unrecognisable when the live audio is loud enough which is the main goal for the final image to have. As you can see below the image has changed clearly.

000097

Without Sound

000020

With Sound

Overall, cat seems to be the best animal in my eyes as the cat is a very recognisable figure and when the image is dispersed into particles it starts to form other animals for example, I though it was more like a panda than a cat. Therefore I shall be using this image to the finished sketch and hopefully  will look similar to the picture shown so others see my piece and have the opportunity to see whatever image they want and decide there own meaning for it.

Leave a Reply

