Iteration 4: Image Ideas

Creating an image where the image can change into two different objects. through the current process I have used a picture of a cat during the process of making my interactive piece and over the time it has lead me decide on what image I want. This could be sticking to something we all see or something a little different to grab the attention of the people.

My first idea on the image was for it to be something a little bit shocking like an image of an infamous celebrity. This would be to get the attention of the audience at a faster pace but I’m not sure if this is the right way to go around it as it might cause upset rather than getting the people understand the art how it is meant to be seen.

My second idea is to use an animal or animals which people understand and to attract the attention because it is more pleasing rather than upsetting. I have decided to look into the range of domestic animals,i.e. dogs, cats, rabbits, etc. This way I can see which one would work best.

I feel the second idea could be a better way to go to avoid turning my interactive displays idea it into something unintended. Furthermore, I will explore each of the possible animals to see which one I feel would work best for the final draft and add the final animal to the interactive piece immediately.

Leave a Reply

