Iteration 3: The Audio and The Image

I already added imported in minim and spoke about the audio in my sketch during the first iteration.

Instead of z being equal to zero I added the live audio and times it by 40000 to make the sketch sensitive to the live audio and then I times the brightness of the image pixels then plus 400 onto the finished equation. This section of code decides how far the pixels go, which direction and even change the colour of the pixels.

Screen Shot 2015-01-24 at 23.21.17After this I changed the positioning of the rectangle so it was more towards the centre for the moment before I change the image around for the final interactive piece. Screen Shot 2015-01-24 at 23.21.29

And lastly I came over an issue while adding the audio and found that whenever I played the file a high pitched noise would come out of nowhere, this stumped me for ages and found there one line of code which allowed to the sound from the sketch to be played while the sketch runs. I removed this line of text below to avoid this issue on the day of presenting my work.
Screen Shot 2015-01-24 at 23.40.04

 

So far this is how my sketch is working so far rather than a still image with a currently pointless audio monitor. As you can see the image is quite jumpy but I intend to clear the code to make the piece run a lot smoother so the audience can understand its their voices and walking tat causes the image to break rather than it looking random.

00001

Leave a Reply

