Iteration 2: Pixels and co-ordinates

Now I’ve set up all of the basics I have ried to find out how to break my images up into pixels. After viewing example from other people on the processing forum and the examples given by Processing itself I have found out that I can section my image into columns and rosin order to make the images like small pixels.

I introduced the cell size being equal to 2 and columns and rows. as you can see below.

Screen Shot 2015-01-24 at 19.16.16

Moving down the sketch next went I also added the code “P3D” to the size of the canvas to make sure it gives a 3D effect. This is so when it looks like the image is breaking apart it looks like there is distance from the image left behind and the pixels dispersed.

Screen Shot 2015-01-23 at 21.03.32

I also added further code in the draw section of the sketch which included pointing out the x and y position of the pixel array  and grabbing the colour of each pixel.  Furthermore,I used float on z to make the z axis was zero while i work out further how to add the audio input and break apart the image. Lastly, I used pushMatrix() and popMatrix() as without them the image doesn’t works and the specific pixels don’t know where to go.

Screen Shot 2015-01-24 at 21.57.03

My next step is to get the sketch to monitor the live audio after I have added a feed in and try to make the image move about rather than the still image and decide on the type of image I want to use towards my final piece and attract the attention I need for my work to be taken notice of.

Leave a Reply

